On my life long journey of learning, loving and living, things continually evolve in the realm of life lessons.  My life lessons are of course different than yours and in sharing our lessons with one another we can each learn and grow.  I hope that you will read mine and be inspired by one or two and that you in turn will share yours with me.  Some of my lessons learned in 2010 are:

  • Challenges can mean the universe is asking me if I am serious or not about a commitment that I have made
  • Making time for my passion business is a good thing
  • I can do things for pleasure and fun even if no one else understands them
  • Play is having fun with out any justification; simply to enjoy
  • I get more done when I do NOT multitask
  • Eating real is better than eating fake
  • Just because I can do something, doesn’t mean I should
  • Put my oxygen mask on before yours
  • Listen to my essential self
  • Meditation for even 12 minutes increases brain function
  • Calendaring personal things is a good thing to do
  • Balance is an active practice that takes continual adjustments and tweaks
  • Focus on the journey, not just the destination
  • Focus on what I want NOT on what I do not want
  • My inner critic steals the joy; listen to my inner wisdom instead
  • Ask myself “how do I feel?” and “what do I need”
  • Don’t leave the back door open on things
  • Closure is about being ok with where things are right now rather than simply having them checked off
  • Being relationship focused rather than task focused feels GOOD!

Please share your lessons with me so I can ponder on those things as well.  Have a great Friday!

